Loader  Loading... Please wait...

Reviews

Testimony: Cases of Healing
 
 Best Laundry Detergent out there for Skin Allergies
on December 28, 2016
Size: 1/2 Gallon|Verified Purchase
The only laundry detergent I've used that doesn't irritate my skin. As someone with a multiplicity of skin allergies, I've spent years trying to find something that doesn't leave me with a nasty case of contact dermatitis, and this stuff does the job.
 
 Laundry detergent has changed my life
on December 23, 2016
Size: 5 Gallon|Verified Purchase
I am 60 years old and have used rain laundry detergent for over three years. I used to have very rough skin, always cracked cuticles and pimply skin bumps all over my legs. I suffered from regular joint aches and thought they were normal.
Today my skin feels soft (no bumps) and more responsive than ever. Joint aches rarely bother me anymore. For almost 3 years now, my finger nails and cuticles have been totally healthy, smooth and zero cracks. Because of rain, our whole indoor environment has changed, we even reduced the use of dish soap, by adding vinegar, when doing any dishes. Thanks for this magical product!
 
 Rain helped get rid of my toddlers Eczema
on December 21, 2016
Size: 1/2 Gallon|Verified Purchase
Rain Laundry Detergent is truly a godsend. My toddler had developed the worst eczema and we tried everything to get rid of it. Finally after switching our regular detergent, to Rain, as well as no longer washing his skin with soap in the bath, he is 100% free of eczema! With shipping, Rain is more expensive than what we used to pay for regular store bought detergent, but it is worth every penny! We will definitely be life long customers. Extremely happy to have found this product.
 
 Itch free! Yay!
on December 21, 2016
Size: 1/2 Gallon|Verified Purchase
At first was a little put off that the detergent was so thin and initially appeared to me to be just scented water. After doing a laundry load or two, I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and soft everything was. One of the loads was sweaters, and even after time in the dryer, there was no static electricity or annoying cling. I suffer from eczema all year 'round and none of the washed items gave me the rash I usually get. At that point, I wanted to gather up everything I had previously washed during the past week and wash it again in this detergent. My sheets actually got re-washed because although they are 100% cotton, they have been known to make me itch as well. It worked very well on my bath towels as well. My skin thanks you, Rain!
 
Terrific Idea this 5Gallon Refill Pack --reuse your old Rain ...
on September 4, 2014
Terrific Idea this 5Gallon Refill Pack -- reuse your old Rain container over and over...facilitates shipping - eliminates
Plastic container disposal. Environmentally friendly and still you get that terrific RAIN Laundry Wash, easier than ever!
What' not to love?
 
 #1 and only
on December 20, 2016
im so glad i dont have to worry about chemicals in my clothes because they're not there. love using this makes me happy.
 
Why hasn't somebody developed this sooner??
on January 3, 2015
Refill Unit|Verified Purchase
I am a 57 year old woodworker who still comes home dirty and dusty. I have always done my own laundry, preferring the powdered soaps over the liquids Lately I have been using mostly perfume and dye free as I have felt irritated by the chemicals and heavy perfumes. It was hard at first for me to believe in this product, as it didn't make suds and it was "thin" like water (no thickening agents), things my mind was telling me had to be in there to work. But, after 4 or 5 loads I am very happy with this product. I like the smell, I like how it cleans and I like how my clothes smell and feel out of the dryer. I am also happy to be one less household sending conventional detergents toxic residue towards our ocean. Give it a try.
 
 Great for eczema and sensitive skin.
on December 5, 2016
Size: 1/2 Gallon|Verified Purchase
Have been using this detergent for a little over a year and love it. It's virtually perfume free and has been so helpful in managing my 18 month old's eczema breakouts. No other detergents made as big a difference in his allergic reactions as this one did. I bought three bottles at first and now I've upgraded to the 5 gallon dispenser which they sell small refill bottles for so it saves so much trash from going in the landfill. Would highly recommend to anyone with eczema or sensitive skin.
 
 This detergent has a nice minty scent and has been doing it's job of ...
on November 10, 2016
Size: 3 Pack|Verified Purchase
We've been using this detergent for awhile now due to my husband having breakouts from other detergents we've used prior. Since the change, his skin has improved. This detergent has a nice minty scent and has been doing it's job of taking out stains. I am now using it to wash my 4 month olds clothes as well. So far, no irritation to her either. Happy mom.
 
 Environmentally Friendly
on November 7, 2016
Size: 1/2 Gallon|Verified Purchase
As we grow older, our skin tends to become thinner, and more susceptible to itches and other skin abnormalities. We tried RAIN at the beginning of 2015, as we had just moved in to our new home, and had a new washing machine that had not been subjected to other phosphate based detergents. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean the clothes came out, and that we no longer had the "itchies" from our clothes. Although the product is more expensive than the other "commercial" detergents, we feel that the benefits of an organic product that does not contaminate the environment and gets our clothes clean is certainly worth the extra cost.
 
 Best Stuff
on October 30, 2016
Best detergent!
 
 Completely Satisfied!
on October 7, 2016
Size: 1/2 Gallon|Verified Purchase
I have sensitive skin and cannot use nearly all laundry detergents, even the Free and Hypoallergenic. Rain detergent gets my clothes very clean with no skin sensitivity. I use it in the HE setting and it works great!
 
 The most natural detergent!
on October 1, 2016
I clean houses for a living. I love this detergent. Not only because this detergent does well with my laundry, I use it for many household jobs. It is sweet, thanks for this awesome cleaner.
 
 A real eco-aware WINNER!
on September 13, 2014
Size: 1/2 Gallon|Verified Purchase
Terrific cleaning. Zero suds means no residue and the laundry is truly cleaner. Truth is I am in the eco-aware cleaning business and most particular about all of the products I use at home. This product is the best I have used. I very highly recommend it. There is a lot of junk available. Just because there is a leaf on the outside of the bottle has little to do with teh eco-aware qualities of what is inside the container. This product is the real deal.
 
 The scent is nice and clean but not overpowering
on August 13, 2016
Size: 1/2 Gallon|Verified Purchase
This product was everything that it promised to be. Gentle on clothes, no softener needed and no static cling. Towels and blankets dried soft as did clothers hung on a laundry line, The scent is nice and clean but not overpowering. Best of all, the laundry detergent did not irritate my skin as many other detergents and fabric softeners do.
 
 The scent is nice and clean but not overpowering
on July 3, 2014
Size: 5 Gallon|Verified Purchase
This product was everything that it promised to be. Gentle on skin and clothes, no softener needed and no static cling. My towels and blankets even dried soft when hung on a laundry line outside! The scent is nice and clean but not overpowering. Best of all, the laundry detergent did not irritate my skin as many detergents and fabric softeners do (Downy).
 
 Finally, free and clear
on June 22, 2016
Size: 5 Gallon|Verified Purchase
I've been using Rain laundry detergent for the past year. After trying all the store brands that claim to be free and clear, I've finally found a product that is truly clean and clear and doesn't leave behind any irritants. I have sensitivities to household chemicals, but this product is kind to my skin as well as my nose, having no scent. We bought the large plastic container (twice, by mistake) and will be ordering eco-friendly refills next. As for my laundry, everything is cleaner now with Rain.
If I ever need to use bleach to brighten whites, I can do so without worrying about turning my whites to a rusty red from a chemical reaction that used to happen when our water and store brand detergent mixed with bleach.
I've started to watch labels more closely on all all other products I use, so I can reduce the chemical load on my body. Thanks, Mineral Methods!
 
 Great product for sensitive skin
on June 20, 2016
Size: 3 Pack|Verified Purchase
I developed an allergy, to what is still unclear, but I definitely know that most "Free and Clear" detergents irritate my skin. I read the reviews for Rain Laundry and gave it a try and am glad I did. It has a great, not overpowering scent and the clothes come out of the dryer soft.
 
I would not hesitate to recommend this product to any body
on April 27, 2016
I personally have very sensitive skin, and constantly had a rash and I could never find a detergent that would not worsen the condition. However, after using rain for just 1 month I had noticed a change in my skin. Along with being an all natural and gentle detergent it does not skimp on making my clothes clean, bright, and fresh. They feel softer, and smell clean without smelly fruity and artificial. Now that I have become familiar with the product I now use the refill unit and it saves me about half the cost! I would not hesitate to recommend this product to any body, especially women who are pregnant or breast feeding! Most definitely a 10 star product!
 
just started using Rain detergent and it just feels great! So natural and fresh
on December 11, 2014
I just started using Rain detergent and it just feels great! So natural and fresh, I don't have any reactions like I usually do and my clothes and sheets stay fresh for longer. Absolutely recommend this product to anyone with sensitive skin or anyone simply looking for a natural way to wash your clothes.. This is it.
 
 Great!
on April 25, 2016
The very best laundry detergent I have ever used! Beorn
 
 Best & Safest!
on April 11, 2016
Size: 1/2 Gallon|Verified Purchase
I've been using fragrance-free products for some time, but Organic Rain Laundry Detergent is a game changer. My clothes are clean and smell fresh when I remove them from the dryer and after a year, I don't find any mold in the nooks and crannies of my washing machine. When washing my whites, I will add a little oxygen bleach (NOT OXI-CLEAN, which has many bad additives) to keep them their brightest. I truly can't say enough abut this product. It's simply the best.
 
 Five Stars
on March 26, 2016
Size: 1/2 Gallon|Verified Purchase
We use it for washing kid's stuff and we like this. Thank you.
 
 Nothing harsh. Performs as stated.
on March 17, 2016
Cleans. :)
 
 Five Stars
on March 4, 2016
Size: 1/2 Gallon|Verified Purchase
Very nice and no itching....
 
 Fresh and clean, naturally….
on February 28, 2016
This is a great company and a unique and special product… I was skeptical about natural laundry detergents, having used some in the past that didn’t clean well…. This product is clearly different… Another reviewer mentioned it is hard to describe and I agree with them…. When I climb into my freshly washed sheets they feel clean and much softer and nice and white… Try it and you will see what I mean… The owner of this company is a gem, he is truly passionate about what he does and the customer service is second to none… I’ve called on the weekends several times w/ questions and he has promptly called me back w/ lots of advice. Thank you Mineral Methods!
 
 Relief at last
on February 15, 2016
Size: 1/2 Gallon|Verified Purchase
After months of suffering with a very irritating and itching skin rash and trying 3 other hypoallergenic laundry detergents, I finally found one that works for me. What a relief. Thank you Mineral Methods!
 
 INCREDIBLE
on February 11, 2016
I am a self proclaimed purist and health freak and this product is AMAZING. I would never use store bought laundry soap again! Makes my clothes cleaner than when i bought them, i absolutely love this product. Tell your friends!!
 
Highly recommended
on April 21, 2015
My priorities for laundry detergent are 1. Is it tested on animals? 2. Is it safe for the environment? 3. Does it clean and get rid of odors? The answers are no, yes and yes. I think it smells good also. I highly recommend this detergent.
 
 Five Stars
on February 5, 2016
Size: 5 Gallon|Verified Purchase
I love this laundry detergent.
 
 Five Stars
on January 31, 2016
Size: 1/2 Gallon| Verified Purchase
Works really good at cleaning your clothes!
 
 Five Stars
on January 30, 2016
Size: Refill Unit|Verified Purchase
I really love this detergent.
 
 clothes smell clean
on January 27, 2016
Size: 1/2 Gallon|Verified Purchase
It cleans clothes well. They have a clean smell without the perfume. I would recommend this. We use less than suggested and don't miss the thickeners.
 
 I was impressed and I love the ingredients
on January 22, 2016
Size: 1/2 Gallon
I had skin allergies for many years and thought the natural detergents I was using helped. My allergies didn't go away until I started using Rain. It is a thin liquid, but it cleans clothes so naturally. I was impressed and I love the ingredients. I don't like the smell of most detergents, Rain does not leave anything but a clean clothes smell and I love it. It also says its a fabric softener. I hang my clothes to dry and don't like using dryer sheets even when I do use the dryer. I liked soft clothes, but I gave that up to help my skin allergies and the environment. I got 'used' to starchy clothes that were hung out to dry until I started using Rain. I can't believe it works to soften clothes as well! How much better can it get?!?!?
 
    Five Stars
on January 21, 2016
Size: 1/2 Gallon|Verified Purchase
Excellent product, just as I wanted no scent and it did an great job of getting my laundry clean.
 
 This stuff really is amazing!
on December 27, 2015
This product is absolutely amazing! I've always used tide laundry detergent, and I've always broken out in a rash on my forearms...then I found Rain. This stuff smell great, mild hints of mint. And it doesn't leave the soap scum/residue on clothes or in the machine. Since switching to this product, I haven't had one single rash since using this amazing product. If you have any allergic reactions to your laundry detergent, I urge you to try this out. You won't be disappointed! I'm now a consumer of rain for life!
 
 A+ Organic Laundry Detergent
on December 24, 2015
Size: 1/2 Gallon|Verified Purchase
Pleasantly Surprised! Powerful And Safe :) It Really Gets The Job Done And Smells Pretty Good Too!
 
 Thank you
on December 24, 2015
Size: 1/2 Gallon|Verified Purchase
Thanks
 
 Excellent product.
on December 9, 2015
Size: 1/2 Gallon|Verified Purchase
Finally a non-irritating laundry soap
 
 Excellent non-irritating laundry detergent
on December 9, 2015
Size: Refill Unit|Verified Purchase
Finally found a product that does not irritate my skin. Other 'free and clear' and 'natural' laundry soaps actually contain numerous chemicals, that get saturated in bedding and clothing when laundered, and then absorbed by the skin. The skin is a gateway to the body as evidenced by all the topical meds, tran-derm patches, etc. This product launders well and has proven to be non-irritating. I have tried all sorts of 'natural' alternatives...even 'baby' formulas. This is by far the best. No more itching or break-outs. The vendor is also excellent...great value and prompt shipping.
 
 Literally amazing.
on December 1, 2015
Size: 5 Gallon|Verified Purchase
This stuff really is great. No irritation at all and my girlfriend says that she is allergic to anything but Tide, breaks out in bumps and stuff.

I told her there's no way the benzene and other chemicals in Tide is good for you or me, just try it.

I finally got her to stop using dryer sheets too. Clothes washed with Rain do not need them.

They come out very soft and don't smell like anything. No clinging. I did use the mold killer as instructed before washing my first load.

Now I just need to convince her to do away with all the other chemical products we use. Which is actually going pretty good, vinegar is amazing.

Unless you live on a farm, like one of the other reviewers or are into some really nasty stuff it should work great.

This product is definitely something that I would recommend, I don't usually write reviews on Amazon or any other website for that matter and I order a ton of crap. Like 60 orders in the last 6 months.

So yeah, buy this.
 
 Exactly as described and even better.
on October 8, 2015
Size: Refill Unit|Verified Purchase
I needed something that would not irritate my elderly skin. It is supposed to be good for babies too and I'm sure it is. We are now on our 5th bottle and love it. Not having to use any fabric softener either. All sorts of laundry comes out perfect, whites, darks, towels, even cleaning rags. An excellent product.
 
 Wrong Name
on October 5, 2015
Size: Refill Unit|Verified Purchase
I would have named it Rain True Organic Fabric Cleanser and Conditioner. I have used this product for a month now. Love it so much that I rewashed clean clothes that had previously been washed with regular detergent. Bath and kitchen linens are super soft without diminishing their absorbency.
No static cling with synthetic fabrics either. You will never need fabric softeners again. There is a light mint scent to the cleaner but clothes smell nothing but delightfully fresh. I particularly love washing my granddaughter's dancewear with this product. Tights and leotards directly against perspiring skin with no health hazards.
It was a challenge to overcome the appearance of this product. Looks like water. Absolutely no suds. I got over it quickly after I saw the cleaning results.
I bought the 1 quart refill too. It is the best value for those concerned about price. Took a little math to figure out how to mix in 2 quart container but I think I have it right. Can't deal with bulky/heavy 5 gallon container.
It is also good to know that this product is not harmful to my septic system.
 
 Five Stars
on September 14, 2015
Size: 1/2 Gallon|Verified Purchase
 











Free Webmaster ToolsSubmit Express


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter


Connect with us: Twitter Facebook YouTube GooglePlus LinkedIn